Humanitarian Awards Global 2021: See Full List Of Winners Announced

Humanitarian Awards Global 2021: Changemakers Celebrated In Grand Style

The ever-prestigious Humanitarian Awards Ghana lived up to its billing and hype with attendance from high-profile personalities in government, leadership, entertainment and philanthropy. The event, which was held at the plush Labadi Beach Hotel to celebrate change-makers, was a huge success.

Dr. Rev Lawrence Tetteh, founder and president of Worldwide Miracle Outreach, delivered the keynote address, highlighting the need for humanitarianism and volunteering as a sure way to solving some of the world’s most pressing issues.

COVID-19 has been the biggest challenge to humanitarian operations around the world since the pandemic began. Despite this, individuals and organizations have committed to serving society and restoring hope to our world. Humanitarian Awards Global stands to celebrate and honor these extraordinary gifts the world has been blessed with. Awards were presented to organizations and individuals working to achieve the SDGs. Additionally, philanthropists and NGOs in the area of healthcare were honored, with special recognition for personalities that played vital roles in fighting the COVID-19 pandemic locally and internationally.

This year saw stellar performances from some of Ghana’s finest musicians and talents such as Akwaboah, Ceccy Twum, Jayana, Cwesi Oteng, Naana The Violinist, Rhymesonny, and Comedian Hogan, with hosts; Kwesi Akwatia and Priscila Addai Kwarteng who had such amazing chemistry on stage.

Also in attendance was Mr. Tamas Feher, Hungary Ambassador to Ghana gracing the occasion as the Special Guest of Honor.

Dr. Rev. Lawrence Tetteh and Mr. David Bekesi, Deputy Director of the Embassy of Hungary and Mari Ellis, Managing Director of Euracare were also present as guests of honor. This year’s ceremony dubbed “celebrating change makers” has indeed thrown the spotlight on these exceptional people doing remarkably well to shine their light in the darkest of times.

Management of the awards ceremony expresses their deepest gratitude to sponsors, media houses and nominees for making the ceremony one to behold. They are geared up and ready to convene again in a year, to recognize more change-makers in Ghana and beyond.

The following people were honorary awards recipients who were nominated for their distinguished humanitarian achievements over the years.

Humanitarian Of The Year 2021 – Abiola Marufatu Bawuah (Abiola Marufatu Foundation)

Sustainable Development Goal 1 – Elaine Amankwah (Hope Hill Foundation)

Youth Agribusiness Initiative – Maruf Mohammed (Green Focus Africa Foundation)

Prison Support Of The Year – Rev. Jonathan Antonio Nii- Martey (Michael Antonio Foundation)

Child Education – Louisa Abena Quansah (Sharing Hope Foundation)

Civil Servant Of The Year – Simon Agbeko Ekeagba (Angelic Eyes Home Of The Needy)

Community Child Protection – Naa Kourkor Mayne-Eghan (Jay Foundation)

Health Worker Of The Year – Benjamin Fosu Owus- Ansah

HIV Aids And Other Communicable Disease – Bernice Adiku Heloo (Pro-Link Organization)

Maternal Safety – Margaret Afriyie (Health Worker)

Physical And Mental Disability – Disability Not Inability Foundation

Sustainable Development Goal 4 – Henry Osabutey (Henry Osabutey Education Foundation)
Sustainable Development Goals 5 – Fusena Aziz (Fusaid Global)

Sustainable Development Goals 6 – Joe Lambongang (Growth Aid)

Sustainable Development Goal 7 – Tp Women International

Sustainable Development Goal 8 – Daniel Arthur Bentum
(Sdg Advocate)

Sustainable Development Goal 10 – Chif Ghana Foundation

Sustainable Development Goal 13
– Nana Yaw Osei Darkwa (Climate Change Advocate)

Sustainable Development Goal 16 – Gladys Biney (Aim Ghana)

Sustainable Development Goal 12 – Comfort Amadie (Amadie Foundation)

Sustainable Development Goal 3 – Richard Nii Kotei Kotey (Ricoy Health International Foundation)

Reproductive Health – Louisa Amoah

Outstanding Volunteer Group – Vhee World Foundation

Social Entrepreneur Of The Year – Afi Antonio (Afi Antonio Foundation)

Young Philanthropist Of The Year – Empress Esi Amoah (Empress On The Road)

Outstanding Philanthropist – Victor Obodai Anang (Riverside Food Bank)

Da Biggest Promoter

Promoter, Blogger, Artiste, Talent Manager, Digital Manager. CEO of Wyse Multimedia/Wyse Promotions. WhatsApp: +233244242244

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button